Oliver Spaeth joins Bela Family Dentistry in Edgefield

EDGEFIELD — Dr. Oliver Spaeth, DDS has joined the Bela Family Dentistry practice at 437 Bauskett St., Edgefield.

Dr. Spaeth provides general restoration, crown and bridge, non-molar endodontics, implant restoration, simple and surgical extractions, Clear Correct aligners, oral sedation, nightguards/occlusal guards, whitening, dentures/partials, and cosmetic dentistry and plans to offer Botox in the future.

“I love removable prosthodontics and once had an onsite mobile dental business that provided dental care to the residents of long-term care nursing homes in southern Colorado,” Dr. Spaeth said. “My passion is making a positive impact on the lives of people who trust me with caring for their dental needs. Seeing what a difference we can make is rewarding.”

After graduating dental school in 2004, Dr. Spaeth worked in Tucson, Ariz., in a corporate dental office for three years. He and his wife then moved to Colorado Springs, Colo., where he was a solo practitioner and private practice owner for 15 years.

Taryn Marks initiated into Omicron Delta Kappa

Taryn Marks, a native of North Augusta, was recently initiated into the Furman University Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honor Society. The Society welcomed 115 new initiates from six universities during September 2022.

Students initiated into the Society must be sophomores, juniors, seniors, or graduate/professional students in the top 35% of their class, demonstrate leadership experience in at least one of the five pillars, and embrace the ODK ideals. Fewer than five percent of students on a campus are invited to join each year.

Aiken pickleball tournament winners announced

Local medal winners in the Sept. 11 Palmetto Doubles Invitational Pickleball Tournament have been announced.

Gold medal winners are: George Dalzell, Barb Dellamora, Mike Howard, Lori King, Lisa Pelfrey, Christy Pritchard, Sally Serago, Andrew Stivanson and Christina Thompson.

Silver medal winners are: Cheryl Breidenbach, Christine Chandler, George Dalzell, Barb Dellamora, Brian Eberhard, Harve Mobley and Joyce Noland.

Bronze medal winners are: Christine Chandler, Judy Degregorio, Brian Eberhard, Marian Garcia, Doris Hauer, Tony Kemper, Glory Lynch, Leslie McCowan, Bebe Murphy, Guido Porter, Nan Racki, Steve Schnitzer, Sally Serago, Peg Sharp, Greg Sparks and Rita Turner.

This content was originally published here.

Author: topline

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *